Advisory County Openings in Champaign, Greene, Logan, Montgomery, and Shelby Counties

January 6, 2017

The Area Agency on Aging, PSA 2 is now accepting applications for one representative to the Advisory Council in each of the following counties: Champaign, Greene, Logan, Montgomery, and Shelby.  The Champaign County opening is a replacement term that ends March 2019, after which the member may serve three full 3-year terms. The other openings are three-year terms that begin April 1, 2017 and end March 31, 2020, and each of these terms may be renewed two times.


The Area Agency on Aging appreciates the dedicated service provided to the Advisory Council from the following individuals.


  • Sonia Greene representing Greene County since 2008
  • Sanford Holmes representing Montgomery County since 2008
  • Betty Hughes representing Shelby County since 2008
  • Robert Notestine representing Logan County since 2006
  • Warren Stevens who represented Champaign County until he passed away in September 2016


The Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council advises the Board of Trustees regarding the administration of federal and state funds for services for those over 60 years of age, as well as other issues affecting older adults and their caregivers. The Advisory Council is composed of three representatives from each of the nine counties in our service area. Currently the Advisory Council meets seven to eight times a year on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 10 am in Tipp City.


If you are interested in applying to be representative to the Advisory Council, please review the position description and return the application form to the Area Agency on Aging by February 20, 2017.







For further information, contact Margaret Burns at 937-341-3099 or 800-258-7277.

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Want to keep in touch with the latest information from Area Agency on Aging? Sign up for our newsletter and you’ll receive regular updates to your email inbox.

"*" indicates required fields